The price is determined based on a number of factors, such as who your device is locked to and the condition it is in, along with the value of the device in the resale market, if applicable.
We require you to send in the phone battery and the phones's back panel (if applicable). We don't require the box or the phone accesories, however feel free to send these along with your phone if you would like us to recycle them.
The entire process, including receiving your free shipping kit, sending your device back to us, and receiving payment should take about two weeks.
Your quote is valid for 30 days. We should receive your phone within 30 days of accepting
Been more than 30 days? Not to worry! You can still send in your shipment, and your phone's value will be assessed based on the current value.
If your phone is assessed to actually be in better condition than you say, we'll simply send
a payment with a reassessed quote higher than what was offered.
If your phone is actually in worse condition than described, we will contact you with your new quote. If you accept this quote, we'll send a payment of that amount. If you do not accept the new quote, your device will be sent back to you at no cost.
Make sure you've taken off anything important that you need from your device. You can reset your phone, but once we receive it it'll go through a process where all previous information is removed.
You'll receive three main items in your shipping kit: a bubble-padded envelope, a bubble pouch, and a prepaid shipping label. Simply package the device into the bubble pouch (you can wrap it in more protective material if you wish, such as newspaper), place the phone and accessories into the bubble-padded envelope, and stick the prepaid shipping label on the outside.
Find My iPhone is a feature that allows users to find their devices if they happen to lose
them. However, it also prevents activation of your device by a new user. This is an issue
when your device is sent in. Devices that are sent in that have Find My iPhone activated are
considered to have zero value.
You can turn off this feature by going into Settings > iCloud > turn Find My iPhone off. You may be prompted to enter your iCloud password here.
If you've already sent in your device or if the above doesn't work, you can go to https://www.icloud.com/ and sign in. At the top, click on "Devices" and find the device that you want to send in. Click on that device, and then click the "X" to remove it from your account. Your device has to be turned off for this method to work.
If it's an older device, it may have no value and cannot be traded in. However, you can send
it in with another qualifying phone and it will be recycled.
If it's a newer model, email us and we'll get back to you.
Our purpose is to increase the reuse of electronics and have them be used for as long as possible, so devices that have a usable life will be put into the hands of a new user. For those devices that have no resale value, they will be responsibly recycled, diverting electronic waste from going into landfills.